

GoTriangle Nominating Committee August 21, 2020 12:00 pm-1:00 pm Eastern Time

Location: virtual To join dial 1-252-210-4099 Conference ID: 557 596 408#

- I. Call to Order (Jennifer Robinson)
- II. Slate of Officers for 2020-2021

ACTION REQUESTED: Recommend a slate of officers for 2020-2021 to the Board of Trustees.

By-laws excerpt

List of Board Officers

Current Members by Jurisdiction

III. Adjournment (Jennifer Robinson) from GoTriangle By-laws – Related to Nominating Committee

#### ARTICLE III

#### Officers, Agents, and Employees

## Section 1. Number.

A. <u>Officers of the Board.</u> The Board shall annually elect a Chair, a Vice-Chair, a Secretary, and a Treasurer. The Chair and Vice-Chair shall be elected from among the voting members of the Board, and shall have been appointed to the Board by appointing authorities within different counties of the Authority's jurisdictional counties pursuant to NC GS 160A-605(a). The Secretary and Treasurer also shall be elected from among the voting members of the Board. A Board member may hold only one office on the Board at any one time. Each newly elected Chair shall have been appointed by an appointing authority pursuant to NC GS 160A-605(a) within a county different from his/her predecessor except, if the outgoing Vice-Chair of the Board at the time of said election is unwilling or unable for any reason to serve as said newly elected Chair, then said newly elected Chair may be elected from among the voting members of the Board and may have been appointed by an appointing authority within the same county as the appointing authority that appointed the predecessor Chair.

#### Section 2. Election and Term of Office.

A. <u>Board Member Officers.</u> The officers of the Board shall be elected annually at a September meeting of the Board for terms to expire on September 30 of the following year. The Chair of the Board may not serve successively more than the greater of two successive full one year terms or thirty-six months including portions of unexpired terms. The Board shall name three of its members, one voting member from each of the counties within the Authority's jurisdiction to serve as a nominating committee for officers of the Board at a July meeting of the Board. The nominating committee shall not be a standing committee or an ad hoc committee under the provisions of these by-laws. The Chair of the Board, or another member designated by the Chair, shall preside at the election. If the election of officers shall not be held at a September meeting, such election shall be held as soon thereafter as is convenient to the Board. Each officer of the Board shall hold office until his/her successor shall have been duly elected or until his/her earlier death, resignation, disqualification, incapacity to serve, or removal in accordance with law.



Year	Chair	Juris
2019 - 2020	Michael Parker	Chap
2018 - 2019	Ellen Reckhow	Durha
2017 - 2018	Jennifer Robinson	Cary
2016 - 2017	Jennifer Robinson	Cary
2015 - 2016	William V. "Bill" Bell	Durh
2014 - 2015	William V. "Bill" Bell	Durh
2013 - 2014	Fred Day	Wake
2012 - 2013	Fred Day	Wake
2011 - 2012	Ellen Reckhow	Durha
2010 - 2011	Jeff Merritt	Wake
2009 - 2010	Jeff Merritt	Wake
2008 - 2009	Bill Strom	Chap
2007 - 2008	Sig Hutchinson	Ralei
2006 - 2007	Alice Gordon	Oran
2005 - 2006	M. Carter Worthy	Ralei
2004 - 2005	M. Carter Worthy	Ralei
2003 - 2004	William G. Smith	Durh
2002 - 2003	Anne S. Franklin	Wake
2001 - 2002	William V. "Bill" Bell	Durha
2000 - 2001	William V. "Bill" Bell	Durha
1999 - 2000	Thomas J. Harrelson	Wake
1998 - 1999	Rachel Willis	Chap
1997 - 1998	Ellen Reckhow	Durha
1996 - 1997	Thomas Darden	Ralei
1995 - 1996	Robert Hinshaw	Cary
1994 - 1995	Sandy Ogburn	Durh
1993 - 1994	Christie Price Cameron	Wake
1992 - 1993	Shirley Marshall	Oran
1991 - 1992	Bill Burkhardt	Ralei
1990 - 1991	Wib Gulley	Durh
1989 - 1990	Wib Gulley	Durh

diction pel Hill nam Co. nam nam e Co. e Co. nam Co. e Co. e Co. oel Hill igh nge Co. igh igh nam e Co. nam City/Co. nam City/Co. e Co. bel Hill nam Co. igh nam e Co. nge Co. igh nam City/Co. nam City/Co.

# Vice-Chair/ Personnel Chair Sig Hutchinson William A (Will) Allen III Ellen Reckhow Ellen Reckhow Jennifer Robinson Jennifer Robinson Ed Harrison Ed Harrison Fred Day, IV Ellen Reckhow Ellen Reckhow Jeff Merritt Bill Strom M. Carter Worthy/ Sig Hutchinson Alice Gordon Alice Gordon M. Carter Worthy William G. Smith Thomas Hilliard Thomas Hilliard William V. "Bill" Bell Thomas Harrelson Rachel Willis Ellen Reckhow Ken Broun Robert Hinshaw Sandy Ogburn Christie Speir Price (Cameron) Shirley Marshall Bill Burkhardt Bill Burkhardt

Secretary/ P&L Chair

Steve Schewel Michael Parker William A (Will) Allen III William A (Will) Allen III Bernadette Pelissier Bernadette Pelissier Jennifer Robinson Jeff Merritt Ed Harrison Sig Hutchinson Sig Hutchinson Ellen Reckhow Ellen Reckhow Nina Szlosberg Lewis Hannah Lewis Hannah Alice Gordon M. Carter Worthy William Smith William Smith Thomas Hilliard William V. "Bill" Bell Thomas Harrelson Rachel Willis Tom Darden Ken Broun Robert Hinshaw Sandy Ogburn Christie Speir Price (Cameron) Shirley Marshall Shirley Marshall

### Treasurer/ O&F Chair

Vivian Jones Sig Hutchinson Michael Parker Ed Harrison William A (Will) Allen III William A (Will) Allen III Bernadette Pelissier Bernadette Pelissier Julie Robison/ Mary-Ann Baldwin Mary-Ann Baldwin Mary-Ann Baldwin Joe Freddoso Jeff Merritt **Bill Strom Bill Strom** Bill Strom Lewis Hannah Alice Gordon Anne Franklin Anne Franklin William Smith Thomas Hilliard William V. "Bill" Bell Thomas Harrelson William V. "Bill" Bell/ Ellen Reckhow Tom Darden Ken Broun Robert Hinshaw Sandy Ogburn Christie Price Cameron Christie Price Cameron



Connecting all points of the Triangle

# GoTriangle Board of Trustees

08/13/2020

Member	Jurisdiction	Term Should End
William A. Allen III	City of Raleigh	11/30/2023 (actual 2021)
Corey Branch	City of Raleigh	11/30/2023
Michael Fox	NCBOT	N/A
Sig Hutchinson, Vice Chair	Wake County	11/30/2021
Wendy Jacobs	Durham County	11/30/2023
Vivian A. Jones, Treasurer	Wake County	11/30/2021
Valerie Jordan	NCBOT	N/A
Mark Marcoplos	Orange County	11/30/2023 (appoints annually)
Michael Parker, Chair	Town of Chapel Hill	11/30/2021
Jennifer Robinson	Town of Cary	11/30/2023
Steve Schewel, Secretary	City of Durham	11/30/2021
Stelfanie Williams	Durham City/County	11/30/2021
vacant	NCBOT	



PO Box 13787 Research Triangle Park, NC 27709 P: 919.485.7510 | F: 919.485.7547

www.gotriangle.org